Classical Charleston's Reviews

We still encourage word of mouth recommendations over anything else, especially for wedding vendors, so just go out and ask about us!

 

Elegant, Heartwarming Performance posted 5/28/2013

As a musician myself, I was very choosy when engaging a group for my daughter’s ceremony. After much searching, Classical Charleston won me over. I worked with Andrew and he was very responsive and knowledgeable. The string trio performed for the prelude, ceremony music, and postlude. They did a beautiful job. Thanks, Andrew and team, for making our family’s day extraordinary.

 

This made my ceremony    posted 10/21/2011

We did a beach ceremony with a reception at a rental house. (It was a small wedding.) The string duet was the perfect addition to make our ceremony feel perfect. I wish that I had a little more time to enjoy the music, I was a little busy with the whole getting married part of it, but what I did hear was absolutely lovely. Andrew was so easy to work with, once I had the date set with him there was nothing else that I needed to worry about. If you are looking for that special touch for your ceremony, look no further!

 

String Duo    posted 10/7/2013

My husband told me early on in our dating that there is something powerful that happens in his soul when he hears the violin and cello played together…I made a mental note of that and it was one of the first things I began to research when we got engaged.

I could not have imagined a better string duo for our wedding ceremony than Classical Charleston. As the bride, I of course didn’t hear any of the prelude, and was a BIT distracted during the ceremony to really pay attention to anything other than the face of my husband-to-be- but in watching and listening to the video recording after the fact, I am can definitely say with full confidence that the music was absolutely phenomenal. CLASSIC for sure; elegant, professional, worth every penny, stunning. Wedding worthy!!!

 

Incredible    posted 10/7/2013

They were great! Very professional and prompt correspondence. Incredible musicianship. Absolutely would hire again and recommend without hesitation.

 

Beautiful Music and Wonderful Service    posted 11/21/2013(updated 11/22/2013)

Classical Charleston provided BEAUTIFUL music for our wedding ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony next to the Ashley River, which their performances made even more picturesque. Although we did not originally budget for “live” music for our ceremony, their music was worth every last penny!It was so elegant and the musicians were all very talented. The great thing with Classical Charleston (and what made us choose them over another company), was the fact that we could “preview” actual recordings of their performances via their website, so we knew exactly the quality of music we would receive on our wedding day. Without a doubt…Classical Charleston should be your top pick for live ceremony music!

 

Classical Charleston Ceremony and Prelude Music   posted 10/6/2013

Andrew and Tomas from Classical Charleston were the perfect string duo to play at our outdoor wedding. The music was outstanding and Andrew was professional and helpful through the entire planning process. I highly recommend Classical Charleston.

 

Go with Classical Charleston!    posted 10/6/2013

We had a classical duo for our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was fabulous! We were so pleased! The guys looked sharp and sounded great 🙂

 

Beautiful Music    posted 10/6/2013

Classical Charleston was wonderful to work with! They arranged a special piece for me and everything on the wedding day was just what I wanted!

 

Fantastic    posted 6/11/2013

Classical Charleston did a wonderful job playing our ceremony music, as well as some more modern/jazzy selections during our cocktail hour. They were easily heard over the din of 170 guests in an outdoor venue, and we received many complements about how lovely the music was and how friendly all of the musicians were. They are very reasonably priced as well and have a diverse selection of music for ceremonies and receptions/cocktail hours. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

 

Simply the best    posted 1/23/2013

Soon after I got engaged, I attended one of the Charleston bridal expos and heard the sweet sounds of Classical Charleston. I have wanted string musicians at my wedding since I was a little girl, and as soon as I heard Andrew and the guys play Air by Bach, I started crying in front of hundreds of people at the expo! I knew then I just HAD to have them play at my wedding. They absolutely lived up to my expectations and their talent is truly moving. Andrew is very quick to answer any questions you might have and is very professional to work with. Thank you Andrew and Tomas!

 

Beautiful touch to the ceremony and cocktail hr!   posted 9/28/2011

Andrew Mille was so helpful and even met with my husband and I to make a personalized ceremony play list. They are very talented musicians and so easy and fun to work with.

 

Great!    posted 10/6/2013

Classical Charleston did a great job providing the music during my wedding and cocktail hour. They were very patient and understanding as I hemmed-and-hawed about music selections. Ultimately, I just gave them a few specifics and the general feel we wanted and they did a great job. Highly recommend.

 

Perfect Duo    posted 8/25/2013

Loved having the cello and violin. Perfect touch to our ceremony.

 

Great Ceremony Music    posted 7/9/2013

Classical Charleston is a great choice for ceremony musicians or any other classical music needs you may have. Andrew was very professional, nice, and easy to communicate with. They did a great job!

 

Loved the music choices    posted 6/21/2013

I had a string trio play at my ceremony, and they sounded absolutely beautiful. When “Moon River” began playing for seating of the mothers, I actually got completely teary eyed. They have a wonderful selection of both traditional and non-traditional (I used the latter) songs. I would definitely recommend!

 

Spectacular    posted 4/4/2013

I had the string duo perform at my outdoor ceremony and they were wonderful. The guests thoroughly enjoyed all the prelude music, and I loved that they had a variety of selections in their repertoire. They were wonderful additions and I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

 

Simply Beautiful Music    posted 4/23/2012

Andrew Mille from Classical Charleston was very prompt in responding to emails, and we were able to conduct all of our business this way (as my husband & I recently moved away from Charleston). I never actually spoke to Andrew, but he met briefly with my husband just prior to the ceremony, and the music was perfect as was the timing. We got many compliments from our guest regarding the ceremony music and their skill. I would not hesitate to select Classical Charleston again for another event!

 

There are no words…    posted 10/31/2011

This was my ‘special’ expense for our wedding/reception. I really wanted a string duo and I could not have picked a better company to provide this service. They were excellent from the first meeting to the last note played. I remember standing in my dressing room at the wedding ceremony location and hearing them play the first note and I felt so at peace and happy. They were that beautiful. Professional and extremely talented, I encourage everyone to meet Andrew and use this service if you are even thinking about this style of music for your ceremony and/or reception. You will not be disappointed.

 

Moser/Moates Wedding    posted 10/10/2011

They were fabulous! Very easy to communicate with throughout the planning process. They sounded perfect the day of as well.

 

Beautiful Music    posted 9/10/2011 (updated 9/11/2011)

The string quartet made my wedding ceremony so special. Everybody talked about how great they were. I like the fact they can do some nontraditional pieces and Andrew is very easy to work with and easy to contact.

 

Amazingly perfect!    posted 11/14/2010

We have a single violinist, Tomas Jakubek, play for our ceremony and cocktail hour.
He was PHENOMENAL!!!
I highly recommend working with the folks at Classical Charleston

 

Loved them!    posted 10/12/2010

We had a string trio play before the ceremony as guests were arriving and then for the ceremony. They were awesome! We were so glad we decided to have them play! Many of our guests commented how great they were and what a nice touch it was to have them playing as people arrived.

 

Marilyn Beach
Andrew Mille was a joy to work with for my daughter’s wedding July 13, 2013. He and Classical Charleston provided exquisite music both at the wedding and the wedding eve party. I recommend Classical Charleston highly. M.B.Beach

 

Cathi Hudson
I had a duo (cello-violin) play at my daughter’s wedding, outside at the Carriage House at Magnolia Plantation. Their music added a perfect touch to a “southern” wedding, as most of the groom’s family were from PA. I couldn’t not have asked for more! Professional, on-time and beautiful music! I would highly recommend their services.

 

Jennifer Habbestad
Classical Charleston provided BEAUTIFUL music for our wedding ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony next to the Ashley River, which their performances made even more picturesque. Although we did not originally budget for “live” music for our ceremony, their music was worth every last penny!It was so elegant and the musicians were all very talented. The great thing with Classical Charleston (and what made us choose them over another company), was the fact that we could “preview” actual recordings of their performances via their website, so we knew exactly the quality of music we would receive on our wedding day. Without a doubt…Classical Charleston should be your top pick for live ceremony music!

 

JEC Davis
Classical Charleston provided professional musicians to play the cello and violin for my daughter’s wedding on October 7, 2012. The music was beautiful and set a wonderful atmosphere as guests arrived and during the ceremony. It was great to have a wide variety of music to select from and to be able to hear the music as a part of the selection process online. On the wedding day, Classical Charleston arrived early and ensured that the music was perfect. Very thankful that we chose them to provide the live music.

 

Amber Ludeman
The musicians from Classical Charleston made the cocktail hour and wedding ceremony effortlessly beautiful. They were professional, on time and did not need much direction. Everyone complimented the musical selections and they truly made our wedding day elegant and memorable.

 

Laurie Mayfield
Thank you SO much to Classical Charleston!! If you need music for your wedding or even just background music at your party, you definitely need to go with Classical Charleston!! I so wanted a song called, Twilight and Mist for the song I walked down the aisle to. Classical Charleston learned the song on a last minute’s notice and played it for us. They were so helpful and conducted beautiful music during our wedding ceremony. Do not hesitate to call them!! Andrew, especially, is very helpful!!

 

Kelly Parris
The selection of songs were amazing. Based on my venue they suggested two musicians instead of three which was very nice to know that they weren’t trying to up-sell me. The music was amazing and we didn’t have any problems. They were also nice enough to bring an additional music stand for my cousin who played a solo in the wedding. I’m very thankful to have worked with Classical Charleston! I highly suggest using them!

 

My firm hosted a very important corporate event in Charleston this summer. I had to plan this event from Savannah and Andrew Mille of Classical Charleston made planning the musical entertainment for my event simple and I was confident that I was working with a pro! The night of the event, a hurricane was just offshore and the weather was terrible, but Andrew and his partner were there and ready to go when my guests arrived. Andrew even helped scout out the venue and make arrangements with the venue’s manager for the night of the event. The music was wonderful and Andrew and Classical Charleston could not have been more helpful! Truly a pleasure to work with and the next time I host an event in or near Charleston, I will most definitely call upon Classical Charleston for the entertainment!

 

Andrew was the solo cellist for my outdoor wedding this past November at Charles Towne Landing. My fiancé and I agreed with many of our guests that he did a great job. Andrew worked with me on price, was very flexible regarding playing times, and took the time to find an arrangement for a piece I wanted that did not translate to the cello that well.  I couldnt have asked for a better ceremony/cocktail hour musician. Thank you so much Andrew!

 

If you are thinking of having live music for your wedding then you should definitely hire Classical Charleston. Not only are they competent musicians, but they are kind and attentive people as well. They played at our wedding in October of 2011 and we have no regrets. Wedding music will enhance your ceremony like nothing else, so don’t skimp on this aspect of your plans.

 

Classical Charleston performed at our wedding last month. The musicians did an excellent job. The music was absolutely beautiful; especially, the trumpet. Andrew was a delight to work with. He was very prompt to respond to emails, phone calls, etc. I would highly recommend Classical Charleston to anyone in need!

 

Classical Charleston was awesome! They played at my wedding that is on a not so traditional Thursday! They were flexible to fit within our budget. The music was amazing, we could not have asked for anything more! We thank you for all of your hard work!

 

CC learned a song just for our ceremony and they were amazing! Andrew is the best to work with! Beautiful music!

 

We had Classical Charleston (Duo-violin & Cello) play for our wedding ceremony on January 30. The music was excellent and they were very professional. The duo added a wonderful addition to our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend them.

 

There are 42 more reviews of Classical Charleston on WeddingWire too!  Thank you for reading.

Nathan and I would like to thank the string trio for providing such beautiful music at our wedding. It was exactly what we had in mind. Thank for you enhancing the beauty of our special day.  More Reviews